This is a very bad idea. Transformers Prime First Edition Optimus Prime!

I’ve had plenty of bad ideas in combination with my collecting. This is possibly the worst one I’ve had yet. Unlike my wonderful, unabashedly perfect First Edition Bulkhead, Transformers Prime First Edition Optimus Prime hasn’t reached rerelease unscathed. There is a rather major paint application missing.

Optimus Prime First Edition Alt Before

I thought maybe I could overlook it, taking finally having got my hands on him as consolation. In fact, if you can’t even tell where paint is missing without comparing it to the original release, congratulations! You are far less obsessive than I. However, the brown under and behind the windows is just too unsightly. That’s where the bad idea comes in. Now, I’m not even remotely a customizer or modder, but I have in my possession some Testor’s Model Master Insignia Red, which the internet assures me is a perfect match for Optimus’ red paint. I’m going to try to paint the missing application myself. Results tomorrow. Wish me luck (this is such a bad idea.)

'Til All Are Mine.

2 thoughts on “This is a very bad idea. Transformers Prime First Edition Optimus Prime!

Leave a Reply

