Well, now we know where all the Autobots were hiding. Transformers 4!

This weekend my camera and I headed downtown with one goal; see some actual Transformers up close and personal. I was not to be disappointed. There’s still almost a full month’s worth of filming on this movie and I’ve already hit all the highlights on my checklist:

  • See some of the (human) stars filming.
  • See some Transformers.
  • See some ‘splosions.

Granted that’s not going to stop me from stalking them until their reported October 2nd wrap, who knows, maybe I’ll get to see some even bigger explosions.

Hiding out during the rain storm. Hmmm, which Autobot could be under that tarp? It's a mystery.

Hiding out during the rain storm. Hmmm, which Autobot could be under that tarp? It’s a mystery.

I don't pay attention to any media around Transformers movies, but I have seen this guy referred to by the name "Hound". Of course, if he turns out to be someone else entirely, it certainly wouldn't be the first time in TF movie history.

I don’t pay attention to any media around Transformers movies, but I have seen this guy referred to by the name “Hound”. Of course, if he turns out to be someone else entirely, it certainly wouldn’t be the first time in TF movie history.

You can see his Autobot symbol and his WWII bomber nose art-like "tattoo".

You can see his Autobot symbol and his WWII bomber nose art-like “tattoo”.

The real star gets ready for his close-up.

The real star gets ready for his close-up.

Off they tore with the Pursuit car in... well, pursuit.

Off they tore with the Pursuit car in… well, pursuit.

Don't know what this piece of machinery is.

Don’t know what this piece of machinery is.

It has a cockpit and is mounted with canisters behind it.

It has a cockpit and is mounted with canisters behind it.

Here's the big machine set up to do some filming.

Here’s the big machine set up to do some filming.

One of three Camaro's on that set that day, this Pro-touring 1967 Camaro has been tagged as "Bumblebee" in some of the official press.

One of three Camaro’s on that set that day, this Pro-touring 1967 Camaro has been tagged as “Bumblebee” in some of the official press.

That's the Bumblebee look we're used to.

That’s the Bumblebee look we’re used to.

Not sure if this is a Transformer at all, but it made several appearances on set.

Not sure if this is a Transformer at all, but it made several appearances on set.

The Bugatti Veyron Grand Sport Vitesse, beautiful.

The Bugatti Veyron Grand Sport Vitesse, beautiful.

Even more beautiful, the C7 Corvette Stingray.

Even more beautiful, the C7 Corvette Stingray.

The spoiler is a little obnoxious, but in a good way.

The spoiler is a little obnoxious, but in a good way.

I knew it was hot walking around out there, but then I started seeing double.

I knew it was hot walking around out there, but then I started seeing double.

I can not express how much I want a toy of this vehicle. Want. Now.

I can not express how much I want a toy of this vehicle. Want. Now.

'Til All Are Mine.

Leave a Reply

