Just a moment, I need to concentrate on my breathing before I pass out…

Hasbro teased some news out of NYCC 2015 and they did not disappoint!

On the Robots in Disguise front, we’ve got at least two new Mini-cons,

RiD Mini-cons

My only concern with these guys is the accompanying art showing them in weapon-mode being wielded by the warrior class Fracture and warrior class “Arctic” Optimus.

Warrior Class OP and Fracture

The only reason this concerns me is that I really don’t want to have to buy Arctic Optimus to get my hands on that sword Mini-con! Of course, I am buying that Fracture the moment I can, so at least that’s some consolation if the Mini-cons are packed-in.

Speaking of warrior class Decepticons: Quillfire!!!

Warriors_Quillfire_Robot

Thunderhoof!!!

Warriors_Thunderhoof_Robot

Facemask-less Megatronus!!!

Warriors_Megatronus_robot

These, along with a couple others — like a Robots in Disguise Drift in a “stealth” paintjob that evokes a very Age of Extinction Drift feel — could have been the only announcements Hasbro made and I still would be in a state of near hyper-ventilation. Turns out they weren’t even close to being done attempting to induce a myocardial infarction in the fans.

Titans Return

“The Transformers battle explodes into uncharted territory when the Titans Return! To control an ancient race of giant, city-sized warriors–Titans–the Transformers must harness the power of Titan Masters, smaller bots that give bigger bots enhanced abilities in battle.

whoa

Whoa.

Every Titan Master figure can become the head for any Deluxe Class, Voyager Class, or Leader Class Titans Return figure. Choose from Autobot and Decepticon Titan Master characters, unite them with other figures, and imagine they’re powering up for battle!”Lookit

So, here we have Titans Return Galvatron.

Titans Return GalvatronJust go ahead and take that in for a minute. Beautiful, right? He’s a voyager class Headmaster now.

confused

Yes, but stick with me. See, his head? It’s Megatron.Titans Return Galvatron Titan Master

 

That’s ludicrous. That’s ridiculous. That’s… that’s…

That’s genius.

applause

Ok, I’ll stop with the animated .GIFs now.

Except apparently his name is “Nucleon”? I don’t know, looks like Megatron to me.

And we’re just getting warmed up. Blaster? He’s a Leader class toy that not only turns into a boombox but also a base.

Titans Return BlasterAnd his headmaster unit? His name is Twin Cast.Titans Return Blaster Titan MasterI just wish they would have made him blue, white, and yellow. Other than that, I am strangely on board with all of this. In the deluxe class Headmasters, we have Skullcruncher,

Titans Return SkullcruncherAnd Hardhead,Titans Return HardheadOof. Now what am I going to do with my third party modified Universe Hardhead?

Moving on from there we have,

Titan Masters

“Each Titan Master figure converts from robot to head mode and back in 1 step. They come with a mini vehicle or mini beast that converts to a weapon for Titans Return Deluxe, Voyager, or Leader Class figures.”

Much like the Takara release of the Autobot Master Warriors, we appear to be getting at least four ‘bots released that don’t have corresponding bodies to go with them.

Titans Return Masters

The most interesting part is that they all come with those mini vehicles mentioned in the blurb. Each transforms into two vehicle modes and — if the blurb is to be believed — also a weapon mode for the larger ‘bots to wield.

Titans Return Master Vehicles

While I was looking forward to some updated Headmasters, we essentially got that with a twist. Titan Masters also remove my most hated part of the ‘Masters concept: the organic component. I want smaller ‘bots that make the heads/guns/engines of the larger ‘bots, not squishy people-folk that make the heads/guns/engines. Titans Return delivers on that and more!

As reveals go, Hasbro has knocked this one out of the park. Next year is going to rock.

'Til All Are Mine.

 

4 thoughts on “Just a moment, I need to concentrate on my breathing before I pass out…

  1. This would be cool enough if they weren’t going to release Sentinel- totallynotatrotrain Prime.
    That figure looks Springer-tier.

  2. I like that even though he will inevitably be redone as Astrotrain, we are first getting the mold as someone (relatively) new! If I had my way, he would be extensively remolded and released as Broadside instead. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Devastating fun? A devastatingly good time? Whatever, I’m having a blast. | 'Til All Are Mine

Leave a Reply

